Estate Sale Dresser

5 Nov

Today is the day I fell in love…. with estate sales! My mom and I went to one in our town and it was amazing! I got 12 pyrex dishes (everything from square and oval casserole dishes to pie plates) and a funky purple dresser for 35 buckaroonies. I am definitely in love.

But I’m not in love with the color of this dresser.

And from the side…

As you can see, it has a great mirror and hanging rod (which I think would be fun to put ribbon spools on if I put this in my craft room) and is pretty deep. But I am not feeling the purple love. So I played around on Photoshop to see what my other color choices would look like.

Turquoise:

Black:

White:

And my personal favorite, Gray:

Maybe an even darker gray (I did what I could with my Photoshop skills). But I am still undecided. I could even be really funky and paint a pattern like ombre or chevron on there. That makes me nervous, but I could always paint over it right?

After some family voting my dad likes black, my mom likes white, and I like gray. So I need help! What paint color do you guys think I should do?

-Carolyn

(Yes I know its been three months since I blogged… gotta be more consistent cause I love being back!)

One Response to “Estate Sale Dresser”

  1. Becky November 5, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Depends on what it’s for! If it’s for a craft room I could see just the front of the drawers being one color, and the rest another (white/yellow, etc).

Leave a comment