…Chinese Pepper Steak Wraps

28 Mar

After a too long, three week hiatus, I’m back! This recipe is too delicious not too share. I must include that you have to like spicy foods in order to like this. Only 5 points!

  • 10 oz beef top round
  • 1 red pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1 yellow pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1 onion, thinly sliced
  • 2 tbsp. canola oil
  • 2 tsp. cornstarch
  • 3 tbsp. chile paste
  • 4 fat free flour tortillas

1. Slice the beef so it is paper thin. Marinate it for one hour in a ziplock bag with the oil, cornstarch, and 1 tbsp. of the chile paste.

2. Cook the beef in a skillet over medium high heat until cooked through, about 2 minutes on each side.

3. Transfer the beef to a plate. Add in the peppers, onions, and remaining chile paste and cook until soft, about 8 minutes.

4. Add the beef back in and heat through. Wrap in tortillas and eat!

My head was sweating when I ate this. I loved it!

-Carolyn

Leave a comment