…Buffalo Chicken Dip

28 Feb

I realized today that I haven’t blogged in quite a while. I actually haven’t cooked much this week because my parents have been away. I did cook on Sunday (portobello and goat cheese sandwiches) and Monday (goat cheese and tomato coulis pizza) but neglected to document my efforts. So this post is a little bit of a flashback to the night of the Superbowl when I made buffalo chicken dip. It is so delicious and definitely easy enough to make any time of year. The best thing about this dip is that it is actually better with celery than with chips!

  • 1 can cooked chicken
  • 1 cup hot sauce (Franks Red Hot or similar type)
  • 2 8 oz packages of fat free cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup fat free ranch dressing

1. Heat the chicken in a large non-stick skillet over medium high heat until heated through (about 3 min).

2. Add the hot sauce until it boils. Turn down the heat and let simmer for about 5 minutes.

3. Add in the cream cheese. Stir until melted. Add in the ranch dressing. Stir dip until there are no lumps.

4. Transfer the dip into a serving dish (I used a 9 inch square baking dish).

Eat it with celery (or chips if you prefer, but I’m telling you… celery is way better)!

And I’m off to drink some delicious chai tea and relax before the work week starts again.

-Carolyn

Leave a comment